Bernadette Toombs
Republican Commissioner of Elections

James Wahls
Democratic Commissioner of Elections


1062 State Route 38
PO Box 306
Owego, NY 13827

Main Phone:

Primary Election Day - June 23rd

Last Updated: 6/22/2020

Tuesday, June 23rd, 2020 is Primary Election Day in New York State. Primaries in Tioga County include the Democratic Presidential Primary, and Republican primaries for Representative in Congress (22nd District), Member of Assembly (124th District), and Town of Candor Justice.

The deadline to postmark and return absentee ballots is June 23, 2020. For any voters who will not be voting by absentee ballot, all poll sites in Tioga County will be open for in-person voting. Polls are open from 6 am to 9 pm. Voters are reminded to maintain social distancing and wear a mask at the poll site, as well as sanitize their hands, in order to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Surfaces will be disinfected regularly throughout the day. Ballot-marking pens will be disinfected after each use.

Remember that to vote in a Primary Election in New York State, you must be a registered voter and enrolled in the Party having the primary. 

For poll site information click here.

To view Democratic Presidential Primary sample ballots click here, to view Republican Primary sample ballots, click here.


Election Results