Bernadette Toombs
Republican Commissioner of Elections

James Wahls
Democratic Commissioner of Elections


Location & Phone

1062 State Route 38
PO Box 306
Owego, NY 13827

Main Phone:

District Maps

Interactive maps of Tioga County's local legislative, school, fire, state legislative, and US congressional districts may be found in the GIS Maps tool.

Reminder: Primary Elections TODAY - June 25th

Last Updated: 6/25/2019

Remember that to vote in a Primary Election in New York State, you must be a registered voter within the Party having the primary. There is a Democratic Primary in the Town of Richford, and Republican Primaries in the Towns of Barton, Candor, Nichols, Owego, and Tioga. There are no primary races in the towns of Berkshire, Newark Valley, and Spencer, so those polling locations will be closed.

For poll site information click here: Tioga County Polling Locations 2019

For a list of offices and candidates click here: Tioga County Primary Candidates 2019

To view sample ballots click here: 2019 Primary Sample Ballots