



## TIOGA COUNTY LEGISLATURE

1/3/2022 9:00 AM EDWARD D. HUBBARD AUDITORIUM Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building

> 56 Main Street Owego NY 13827

Meeting called by: Legislative Clerk

January Special and Organizational Meeting Type of meeting:

Attendees: Legislator Brown

Legislator Ciotoli

Legislator Hollenbeck

Legislator Monell

Legislator Mullen

Legislator Roberts

Legislator Sauerbrey

Legislator Standinger

Legislator Weston

## Agenda topics

Invocation Pledge of Allegiance Legislator Weston Legislator Weston

SWEAR IN LEGISLATORS

- Legislator Brown

- Legislator Ciotoli
- Legislator Hollenbeck Legislator Weston
- Legislator Monell
- Legislator Mullen
- Legislator Roberts

• Legislator Sauerbrey

• Legislator Standinger

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 TRIPS AUTHORIZED

RESOLVED: That the Chair and the Clerk of the County Legislature, the County Attorney, and County Legislators be, and they hereby are, authorized to make such trips as their duties may require and that their actual and necessary expenses for travel, meals and lodging incurred on such trips be a County charge.

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 DESIGNATION OF OFFICIAL

**DEPOSITORIES** 

RESOLVED: That, pursuant to the powers vested in this Legislature by Section 212 of the County Law, as amended, the following Banks within New York State be, and they hereby are designated as depositories for the deposit of all monies received by the County Treasurer, to an amount not to exceed the sum set opposite the name of each Bank as follows:

JP Morgan Chase Bank	\$30,000,000
Chemung Canal Trust Company	\$30,000,000
Community Bank, N.A.	\$30,000,000
Key Bank Corporation	\$30,000,000
M&T Bank	\$30,000,000
Tioga State Bank	\$30,000,000
National Bank and Trust Company, N.A.	\$30,000,000
M&T Securities, Inc.	\$30,000,000

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 DESIGNATE OFFICIAL NEWSPAPERS

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Courier and the Morning Times are hereby designated official newspapers for the publication of all local laws, notices and other matters required by law to be published pursuant to County Law  $\delta 214$ , Subd. 2; and be it further

RESOLVED: That the Press and Sun Bulletin, a daily newspaper, is hereby designated as the official newspaper for purposes of publishing all local laws, notices and other matters required by law to be published at such times that there is insufficient time to publish in the above two newspapers.

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 DESIGNATION OF NEWSPAPER FOR

REPUBLICAN PARTY

RESOLVED: That the Morning Times is hereby designated as the newspaper published in the County of Tioga for the Republican Party to publish the Election notices issued by the Secretary of State, and to publish the official canvass pursuant to County Law  $\delta 214$ , Subd. 1.

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 DESIGNATION OF NEWSPAPER FOR

DEMOCRATIC PARTY

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Courier is hereby designated as the newspaper published in the County of Tioga for the Democratic Party to publish the Election notices issued by the Secretary of State, and to publish the official canvass pursuant to County Law  $\delta 214$ , Subd. 1.

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 SET SALARY OF CHAIR

RESOLVED: That the salary of the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature be set at \$50,000.00 per year, which includes the salary received as County Legislator of \$11,851.00 and an additional \$38,149 to serve as Chair.

RESOLUTION NO. – 22 FIX DATES AND TIMES OF

TIOGA COUNTY LEGISLATIVE MEETINGS

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature during 2022 shall meet regularly in the Edward D. Hubbard Auditorium of the Ronald E. Dougherty County Office Building, 56 Main Street, Owego, New York at 12:00 P.M. on the Tuesday following Committees which are held during the first full work week of the month.

RESOLUTION NO. - 22 ANNUAL REVIEW OF PROCUREMENT POLICY

WHEREAS: General Municipal Law §104-b requires an annual review of Tioga County's procurement policy and procedures; now therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature affirms its annual review of its Procurement Policy.

RESOLUTION NO. - 22 APPOINT DIRECTORS

SOIL & WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

RESOLVED: That Legislators Dale Weston and Tracy Monell are hereby appointed Directors of the Tioga County Soil and Water Conservation District for a one-year term on January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2022.

RESOLUTION NO. -22 APPOINT COUNTY AUDITOR
AND DEPUTY COUNTY AUDITOR

WHEREAS: The County is required to appoint a County Auditor and Deputy County Auditor to process and review the Accounts Payable transactions through Purchase Orders and Purchase Card transactions submitted by County Departments for payment of a variety of bills; and

WHEREAS: The terms for these appointments coincide with Legislator Group One and are due for reappointment as of January 1, 2022; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That Cathy Haskell, be and hereby is appointed County Auditor for a four (4) year term, commencing January 1, 2022 and ending December 31, 2025; and be it further

RESOLVED: That Amy Eiklor be and hereby is appointed Deputy Tioga County Auditor, to act in the absence of the County Auditor, said term to be the same as that of the County Auditor.