Sixth Special Meeting September 19, 2019

The Sixth Special Meeting of 2019 was called to order by the Chair at 10:00 A.M. Seven Legislative members were present with Legislators Monell and Standinger being absent.

Chair Sauerbrey asked for a moment of prayer. "Heavenly Father, we praise you and thank you for today and for the blessings you give us every day. We ask that you guide us in our decision-making, as we watch over all our constituents and pray for our nation, as well."

Chair Sauerbrey led all Legislators and those in attendance in the Pledge of Allegiance.

There were six people in attendance.

Commissioner of Public Works Hammond spoke. "This is a bridge on Oak Hill Road and during the flash flood event in August 2018 there was significant scour under the bridge and we need to repair the bridge; the scoured areas and slope protection. Currently, submitting this project to FEMA to get funding. It is an active project."

Legislator Roberts moved for the adoption of the following resolution, seconded by Legislator Hollenbeck.

REFERRED TO:	PUBLIC WORKS LEGISLATIVE WORKSESSION
RESOLUTION NO. 256-19	AWARD CONSTRUCTION OAK HILL ROAD BRIDGE BIN: 3334940

WHEREAS: Oak Hill Road Bridge BIN 3334940 is a bridge that needs repair due to an inspection by NYSDOT; and

WHEREAS: Funding is available for the repair of the Oak Hill Road Bridge BIN: 3334940; and

WHEREAS: The Commissioner of Public Works received sealed bids on September 12, 2019 and the bids came in as follows:

Silverline Construction, Inc.	\$192,934.00
Bothar Construction, LLC	\$257,053.00

WHEREAS: Tioga County DPW has completed the review of the bids and finds the low bidder Silverline Construction, Inc., Burdett, NY meets all of the qualifications of the bid specifications; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the Tioga County Legislature authorize awarding the bid to Silverline Construction, Inc., Burdett, NY not to exceed \$192,934.00 to be paid out of the following account:

H5110.540002.H1906 – Oak Hill Road Bridge – BIN 3334940

ROLL CALL VOTE

Yes – Legislators Balliet, Roberts, Weston, Mullen, Hollenbeck, Sullivan, and Sauerbrey.

No-None.

Absent – Legislators Monell and Standinger.

RESOLUTION ADOPTED.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:03 A.M