## LATE-FILE

REFERRED TO: FINANCE/LEGAL COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION NO. -22 ACCEPT AUCTION BIDS FOR COUNTY

OWNED PROPERTY ACQUIRED FOR

TAXES, AUTHORIZE EXECUTION OF DEEDS

WHEREAS: Properties acquired by Tioga County for nonpayment of taxes in the Towns of Barton, Berkshire, Candor, Newark Valley, Nichols, Owego, Richford, Spencer and Tioga were offered for sale at Public Auction conducted Thursday, August 04, 2022, by the County Treasurer; and

WHEREAS: It is the intent of the Legislature to return the properties to the Tax Rolls as soon as possible; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the following bids, being the highest made at said Auction for the several different properties offered, be and hereby are accepted and the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature authorized to sign and record, on receipt of the amount bid and recording costs, Quit Claim Deeds conveying the various parcels to the successful bidders and to their assigns:

Prior Owner-Tax Map#	<u>Purchaser</u>	<u>Bid</u>
Village of Waverly: 166.19-3-47.1; James E Goodwin 166.15-1-75; Samuel J King	Caleb J. Chandler Nathan R. Zimmer	\$ 27,000 \$ 26,000
155.00-1-10.10; James M Gay Sr. 168.00-1-13.40; Peggy S Hazard	MC Properties & Rentals LLC Kayla Marie Pond	\$ 36,000 \$ 18,000
Town of Barton: 101.00-2-6; Richard Conley 167.00-1-36; Stephen A Mack 157.00-1-49; Robin Sue Myers 168.00-1-8.20; Daniel W Springston 135.00-1-6.111; Brian Willis 157.00-2-18: Tioga County 157.07-1-20; Tioga County	Storage Ithaca LLC Robin L. Corby Christopher M. Mckinkle Christopher R. Uettwiller Kristopher Atchison James P. Perkins Matthew Karpel	\$ 160,000 \$ 51,000 \$ 50,000 \$ 4,250 \$ 7,500 \$ 600 \$ 200
<u>Village of Candor</u> 61.18-1-28; Mark H. Brown	Alexis M. Parillo	\$ 67,500
<u>Town of Candor</u> 93.00-1-37; Stella Barrows	Brett W. Relyea	\$ 6,000

Prior Owner-Tax Map#	<u>Purchaser</u>	<u>Bi</u>	<u>d</u>
Town of Newark Valley: 44.00-1-10; Melody A Barnett 44.00-1-8; Lewis C. Pintler 75.18-1-84; Lin Yibo 75.18-1-85; Lin Yibo 55.00-1-6.11; Grigoriy Vlasyuk	Michelle H. Gehm James P. Perkins Oscar E. Gile Joseph E. & Kristine M. Tomazin Jason L. Harvey	\$ \$ \$ \$	11,750 20,000 4,000 5,000 17,000
Town of Nichols: 150.00-1-37; Stephen Bailey 149.13-1-1; AJ Fredenburg	Christopher M. Mckinkle Douglas J. & Helen Reynolds	\$ \$	32,000 8,000
Village of Owego: 128.08-3-79; Joanne E Ellerson 129.05-2-26; Vicki L Harrell 128.08-3-31; Casey Sauer 117.20-2-6; Nichole Stables 117.20-2-16; Clinton L. Harrison 117.20-1-21.1; Dason K Tinkham 117.20-3-20; Dason K Tinkham	Richard A. & Andrea Shimer James Walley Jacobson and Sumner, LLC Martins O. Ochu Ian F. Walley Jacobson and Sumner, LLC Jacobson and Sumner, LLC	\$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ \$	7,500 41,500 21,000 1,400 27,500 11,000 10,000
Town of Owego: 153.06-2-14; Leon Anastaskos 142.18-2-15; Jansen Jeanette 143.13-2-50.1; Candice VanSchaick 153.12-2-56; Catherine M. Alpi 175.00-1-22.21; Apalachin Youth FB League In 143.17-1-6; Joseph R. Ferrese 87.00-1-19; Jonathan Hofmann 143.18-1-30; Marta Link 131.17-2-13; Dennis Maley 175.00-1-17; Joseph V. 87.00-1-45.2; Douglas S. Reynolds 130.00-1-14; Norvel Wood	Tina Nguyen Maan Alzitoon Archie J. Resue Perkins Realty Investments LLC c. Benjamin B. McCluhan BTSB Properties, LLC Curtis L. & Ashley N. Hammond BTSB Properties, LLC Dean Housing LLC Perrine CJP Capital LLC Lawrence R. Rangitsch Perkins Realty Investments LLC Perkins Realty Investments LLC	**********	1,800 27,500 250 98,000 8,000 92,000 7,000 36,500 9,000 59,000 15,000 3,500 1,000
Town of Richford: 5.00-1-35.20; Donna Inman 12.00-1-34; Richard A. Glezen 11.00-2-2.11; Donald N. Gorton 16.00-1-7.20; Knapp Karl 1.00-1-3; Predmore Diana	Dean Housing LLC Daniel K. Scherrer Patricia L. Dickinson Michelle H. Gehm Kara M. Nash	\$ \$ \$ \$	2,500 7,000 21,000 8,500 13,000
Village of Spencer: 92.00-1-22.10; Ralph G. Cobb 91.00-1-31; Shyrlee A. Gardner 59.00-1-39; William R. Grenolds	M. Rocco Lucente Donald R. Johnson Jr. Matthew C. Frisbie	\$ \$ \$	60,000 17,000 5,000

<u>Prior Owner-Tax Map#</u>	<u>Purchaser</u>	<u>Bid</u>
<u>Town of Spencer:</u>		
47.00-1-26.41; Deborah G. Bailey	Michael C. & Tammy M. Hornbrook	\$ 9,500
47.00-1-26.111; Deborah G. Bailey	Michael C. & Tammy M. Hornbrook	\$ 9,500
58.00-1-34; Samuel T. Cundy Jr	Michael W. Sackett	\$21,000
69.00-2-11; FLT Holdings LLC	Michael W. Sackett	\$61,000
91.00-1-28.12; Grant M. Scholten	Bradly J. Chaffee	\$27,500
<u>Town of Tioga:</u>		
106.19-1-20; James Haines	Martin O. Ochu	\$29,500
127.00-1-39; Margaret Henson	Gail L. & Kevin L. Gillette	\$21,000
158.12-1-29; John Weaver	Christopher S. Hildebrant	\$16,000
126.00-1-15.10; Frank Altieri	Chad M. Deming	\$ 9,000
117.11-2-11; Horizon Transport LLC	Renya Lezama Mota	\$11,000
148.00-1-22.10; Jane Luddy	Franciso Aguayo	\$14,000

REFERRED TO: FINANCE/LEGAL COMMITTEE

RESOLUTION NO. -22 AUTHORIZE THE SALE OF 98 FOX STREET

LOCATED IN THE VILLAGE OF OWEGO, TO TIOGA COUNTY PROPERTY DEVELOPMENT

CORPORATION

WHEREAS: Property located in the Village of Owego retained by Tioga County for the 2018 Delinquent Tax Year was transferred to the County on September 23, 2021, this property, identified as Tax Map number 128.08-3-9, parcel number 87 owed 2018, 2019, 2020 & 2021 taxes and failed to pay by the last date of redemption; and

WHEREAS: The County has been approached by The Tioga County Property Development Corporation, who has made an offer to purchase the property for \$1.00 "as is"; therefore be it

RESOLVED: That the Chair of the Tioga County Legislature be and hereby is authorized to sign and record on receipt of \$1.00, a Quit Claim Deed conveying the property transferred to Tioga County, located in the, Village of Owego, identified on the Village of Owego Tax Map as number 128.08-3-9 parcel number 87, to the Tioga County Property Development Corporation or assigns.