Natalie Thompson
Director of Employment & Transitional Supports


Location & Phone

1062 State Route 38, PO Box 240
Owego, NY 13827

Main Phone:

The Youth Bureau is a county funded planning and coordinating agency aimed at fostering the positive development of youth (up to 21 years old). Funding is available from the State Office of Children and Family Services for recreation, youth development, and delinquency prevention programs. To receive Youth Bureau funding - programs may not charge a fee. The Tioga County Youth Bureau does not provide direct services but sponsors programs run by community based organizations and municipalities.

The Youth Bureau operates with an advisory board consisting of representation from throughout the county. The Youth Board is comprised of representatives from towns, villages and schools. The Board assists with needs assessments, allocation of funding and special projects. Please contact the Youth Bureau if you are interested in becoming a Youth Board member.

  • Cooperative Extension Family Resource Centers
  • Tioga County Council on Alcoholism and Substance Abuse
  • Cooperative Extension Waverly Youth Cafe
  • Spencer Schools After School Connection
  • Camp Ahwaga
  • Big Brother Big Sister
  • A New Hope Center
  • Town of Owego Summer Recreation and Library Programs
  • Waverly Recreation
  • Tioga Central Summer Recreation
  • Newark Valley Joint Recreation
  • Candor Youth Commission
  • Village of Owego Pool and Parks
  • Spencer Summer Cohesion
  • Town Of Richford Summer Program
  • Steve HerbertĀ - President
  • Kathleen Clark
  • Ryleigh Clark
  • Teresa Corson Short
  • Rachael Craig
  • Julia Massaro
  • Michael Patitucci
  • Dan Sloat